My WordPress Blog

my blog

Top 10 Cyber Security Certifications for 2019

The entire world is moving through a digital existence as individuals and organizations rely more on virtual presence than ever. With so much information,Guest Posting private data and monetary transactions done digitally, it is easy to say that the era has paved way for new age criminals who are known as hackers.

They no longer rob banks but hack into servers to steal user data, photos, bank passwords and bring down organizations by shutting down their servers. The threat is about to increase which demands trained and expert Cyber Security agents on the job. If you are looking for a credible and long-lasting career, it is time to know the top 10 Cyber Security certifications for 2018 and make your choice.

A Cyber Security course will help a programmer understand and fix cyber security for companies vulnerabilities in a system, release Security patches in time and keep the software architecture safe which in turn helps a company sustain in this highly competitive environment. Employers show increased interest in hiring certified candidates leading to better job prospective and package.
List of Top 10 Cyber Security Certifications in 2018

CISSP Certification – Certified Information Systems Security Professional

Certified Cloud Security Professional – CCSP

Certified Information Systems Auditor – CISA

Certified Information Security Manager (CISM)

Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control (CRISC)

Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH)

EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA)

Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator (CHFI)

GIAC Penetration Tester (GPEN)

GIAC Security Essentials Certification (GSEC)

#1. CISSP Certification – Certified Information Systems Security Professional

The CISSP certification covers a wide range of security related topics including risk management, security operations and transfer the necessary knowledge to the learner so that they can provide valuable technical advice to an organization. The certification is valid for a limited period of 3 years after which you have to take a test to acquire the necessary points to validate your certificate.

Also Read:- Why Get CISSP Certification?
#2. Certified Cloud Security Professional – CCSP

The name of the certification is self-explanatory. Be it saving photos to the cloud, files on Google or Microsoft drive, backups are always done on the cloud and a CCSP engineer helps secure the cloud architecture. The certification is accredited by the ISC and it was created by collaborating with Cloud Security Alliance. With all the services being cloud based these days, you can establish a very strong career by specializing in cloud based security solutions.
#3. Certified Information Systems Auditor – CISA

Being an auditor in the world of information security is a unique job role and in order to appropriately boost your career choice, the CISA certification provides five different specialization areas from which you can make your choice. This cyber security course includes,

Related Posts